

MEETING:	Cabinet
DATE:	Wednesday, 21 February 2018
TIME:	10.00 am
VENUE:	Reception Room, Barnsley Town Hall

# **AGENDA**

- 1. Declaration of pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests
- 2. Leader Call-in of Cabinet decisions

#### **Minutes**

3. Minutes of the previous meeting held on 7<sup>th</sup> February 2018 (Cab.21.2.2018/3) (*Pages 3 - 10*)

### **Items for Noting**

4. Decisions of Cabinet Spokespersons (Cab.21.2.2018/4)

#### **Petitions**

5. Petitions received under Standing Order 44 (Cab.21.2.2018/5)

### Items for Decision/Recommendation to Council

# **Core Services Spokesperson**

- 6. Pensions Agreement Facility Manager Provider Building Schools For The Future (Cab.21.2.2018/6) (Pages 11 14)
- 7. Community Asset Transfer: Land at Doncaster Road Recreation Ground Grant of a 25 Year Lease by the Council to Dearne & District Junior Football Club (Cab.21.2.2018/7) (Pages 15 24)

### **Communities Spokesperson**

- 8. Selective Licensing Consultation Outcomes, Alternative Proposals and next steps (Cab.21.2.2018/8) (Pages 25 86)
- 9. Exclusion of Public and Press
  It is likely that the public and press will be excluded from this meeting during consideration of the items so marked because of the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined by the specific paragraphs of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended, subject to the public interest test.

### **Core Services Spokesperson**

 Affordable Housing Framework 2016- 2019 – Land Disposal, Catherines Walk, Athersley South (Cab.21.2.2018/10) (Pages 87 - 96) Reason restricted:

Paragraph (3) Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

### To: Chair and Members of Cabinet:-

Councillors Houghton CBE (Chair), Andrews BEM, Bruff, Cheetham, Gardiner, Howard, Miller and Platts

Cabinet Support Members:

Councillors Franklin, Frost, David Griffin, Lamb, Pourali and Saunders

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee Chair of Audit Committee

Diana Terris, Chief Executive
Rachel Dickinson, Executive Director People
Matt Gladstone, Executive Director Place
Wendy Lowder, Executive Director Communities
Julia Burrows, Director Public Health
Andrew Frosdick, Executive Director Core Services
Alison Brown, Service Director Human Resources and Business Support
Michael Potter, Service Director Business Improvement and Communications
Neil Copley, Service Director Finance
Katie Rogers, Communications and Marketing Business Partner
Anna Marshall, Scrutiny Officer
Ian Turner, Service Director, Council Governance
Chris Braithwaite, Senior Council Governance Officer

Corporate Communications and Marketing

Please contact Ian Turner on email <a href="mailto:governance@barnsley.gov.uk">governance@barnsley.gov.uk</a>

Tuesday, 13 February 2018